LOOKS LIKE WE MADE IT (cue 80s song now)

252881_2112156927319_3711726_n

Next to raising our three children, I am most proud of my marriage.  Greg and I have been married for almost 26 years and we know that God is the answer.  Throughout our journey of numerous job losses, setbacks, financial struggles and the teenage years WE MADE IT!  Now, empty-nesting in our town home, out of debt and, as Greg says, ‘On a date every day,’ we constantly look at each other, fist bump & say, WE MADE IT!  We raised three beautiful children who know and follow Jesus and we made it through IT ALL stronger and victorious!  How?  What’s the secret to marriage success?  Jesus.  Ask Him into your marriage.  Pray out loud with each other often~ our hearts speak differently while in prayer and with the one we love (you think sex is intimate, wait til you pray together).  Warning–you must have courage to obey when God answers.

MyRedJournals is my day-to-day invitation to God to control my life.  It’s not always pretty.  I do gnash teeth.  But now, I sit on this side & say WE MADE IT!  Lord, I pray for my marriage’s next 26 years.  Your will and protection always, dear Lord.

MyRedJournals continued…(please refer to first blog post & read to most current post to follow chronologically).

Wednesday, September 18, 2002

Oh dear Jesus, I pray with my whole heart that You be with Greg right now during his interview in NYC with Oracle.  Lord, put Your presence throughout that office.  Be with Greg’s thoughts, actions & words.  Open doors.  Create opportunities.  Discover potential! Thank You for Your peace right now.  Thank You for excitement of the future that You will put us in.

Please give Greg a sense of peace & calm & confidence directly from You.  Amen.  (Cody & I learned Sunday, after he received his new Bible from Big Daddy & Velma, that ‘Amen’ means ‘it is true.’)

What You say, what You do, what You set up now to be true in the future ‘is true’–Amen!

“Your word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path.”  Psalm 119:105.  Sung at our wedding & never more true.

Thank You, Jesus, for letting Greg and I grow closer to You together and with our children during this journey.

Greg just called.   Oracle is going to give him a job offer!  “Our God is an awesome God, He reigns from heaven above, with wisdom, power & love our God is an awesome God!”

Thank You.  Praise You.  Exalt Your Holy Name, Jesus!  Shout from the rooftops!

Friday, September 20, 2002

Lord, I should be so excited thankful, relieved & happy because our prayers are almost answered.  Instead I’m scared, nervous & weepy.  The overriding problem is the absolute desperation & loneliness I feel about Lena & her struggles with math.  Lord, after all that we have been praying for over the past 8 months, I now lay more problems at Your feet.  Please send an angel to help my daughter.  Please ignite the desire to learn without excuses inside of her.  Help her to form her thoughts, focus, have opinions, work with excellence.  We need You so much now!

I am handling everything all wrong.  Control me, my tongue & actions.  Give me the methods to help her, please.

That's the look Lena, on the right, would give when working on Math.  I'm sure actually what's happening here is that Liza, on the left, is gloating a bit, thinking that she's the one who soothed her crying brother.

That’s the look Lena, on the right, would give when working on Math. I’m sure actually what’s happening here is that Liza, on the left, is gloating a bit, thinking that she’s the one who soothed her crying brother.

4766_1167057660428_8374602_n

Lena, Greg & I can say WE MADE IT too!!  Lena passed her very last & final math course of her life last semester in college.  She will graduate next December from Texas State with a Dance Major & Business Minor!!  Take that -ZAP, POW-Arithmatic!!*#@!!

Lena, Greg & I can say WE MADE IT too!! Lena passed her very last & final math course of her life last semester in college. She will graduate next December from Texas State with a Dance Major & Business Minor!! Take that Math-ZAP, POW!!*#@!!

Soon we will move to a house, maybe the house on St. James, and we will transfer schools.  Lead us again, Lord.  Send us to the right place, the right teachers.  Settle us.  Plant us.  Grow us.  Don’t uproot us.  Give us the courage to accept Your answers.

My soul is unsettled.  I feel the devil trying to take hold.  You will banish Him.  Because we are so near to You, because we want to be so close to You, because we are about to take the big step of accepting Your wishes, evil is trying to put doubt & hate in the picture.  Shut the door on doubt & fear.  Hold me close & lead me to Your path for me & my family.

I love my family so very much, Jesus.  Thank You for Your Holy Spirit.  I need Your Holy Spirit every minute today.  Paint a clear picture for us.  Make each aspect of all upcoming decisions crystal clear;  job, salary package, house & school.  Leave nothing to chance.  Send us confirmation.  It is in Your Holy name I pray & it is with Your Holy Spirit that I continue.

Sunday, September 22, 2002

Dear Lord, last Thursday & Friday have been so strange.  Lord, I repent that I have sinned.  I am ashamed that I let worry & fear rule me & not You.  How could I doubt that I would be given peace about all of the final decisions just as you’ve given all this time.  I guess it’s the permanence of these decision.   No longer are we leasing or temporary.

Thank You for giving us, me time those past few months to know where we want to be & where You want us.  You knew that I would need time to circle about, research, discover, ponder everything about living in Lucas.  You are so amazing for me!

Lord, I pray for Your Holy Spirit over me this week as we look into the house (wow, that’s exciting to say!).  Banish all fear, leave only peace & happiness.  Lord, lead us to the right schools.  We pray for teachers, administrators, systems & the full package for the kids, all 3!

I have looked into several possibilities (private, a little of home schooling, Frisco system) & know that none of these choices are for us.  What I don’t know is if the McKinney schools are the right place.  Lord, answer with confirmation if these schools are right for our family.  Will the middle and high school be right?  Only You can help us & lead us.  Please take all worry away, far away.  I can’t solve these worries, believe me, I’ve been trying.  I need You, as always.

Forgive me of my sinful ways (how quickly I can turn) and grant me Your grace.  Turn Your face to me.  Hold me steadfast, push me in the right direction.  Be my feet & hands & definitely control my thoughts, mouth & actions.

I am Your servant, dear Jesus, what will You have me do?

Yeah God!  Thank You for granting a baby girl for Ken & Angie!  I pray that the adoption & time in Oklahoma goes smooth.  I pray for the birth mom.  Give her peace & a face turned towards You.  Please, surround Your presence over Ken & Angie & their baby, Zoe.

Amen

Leave a Reply

